Begin Main Content
In addition to the Terms & Conditions applicable to the Tally mobile app, the following Terms & Conditions (Terms) apply to your Tally Premium membership.
By enabling extra payments you authorize Tally to make recurring electronic debits from your linked bank account to make payments to your designated credit card account. The withdrawal will occur on the same day each period in the amount designated on the extra payment screen as of 11:59 pm Pacific Time on the day before the scheduled withdrawal. You can change payment settings or disable future payments in the app as of 11:59 pm Pacific Time on the day before the scheduled withdrawal.
By enabling the Safe MinPay feature, you authorize Tally to make recurring electronic debits from your linked bank account to make payments to your designated credit card accounts. The withdrawal will be initiated approximately 6 business days before the scheduled due date, in the amount reported to Tally as the minimum due for the specific credit card by Tally’s Service Providers. You can cancel a payment to a specified credit card by setting the toggle for that card to “off” as of 11:59 pm Pacific Time on the 7th business day before the scheduled due date.
You can enable Tally to designate a "Priority Card" to which extra payments will be sent. Tally designates this card based on the payoff strategy chosen in the app. You may select a different payoff strategy at any time, which may change the Priority Card for future payments only. You agree that we may prioritize and make payments based on what Tally’s automation deems optimal even if you would have made a different choice if making payments directly yourself. In some cases the prioritized payments may not be the most beneficial, including situations in which we have inaccurate or lack incomplete information about your credit cards, one or more cards is added, removed, or becomes unlinked, and our automation may not choose the same Priority Card that you would have chosen on your own.
You may cancel your enrollment in Tally Premium at any time. Cancellation may be initiated in either of two ways: (1) You may use the “Cancel My Account” option in the “Account & Legal” section of the Tally App or (2) You may Email firstname.lastname@example.org from the email address associated with your Tally account and state that you wish to cancel your Tally Premium account. Additional cancellation methods may be communicated from time to time.
If you enable Safe MinPay, Tally will check whether you have sufficient funds in the checking account linked to your Tally Premium account before initiating a payment to your credit card(s). If you do not have sufficient funds to cover the full payment, Tally will not initiate the withdrawal. Tally is not responsible for any late fees associated with payments to your credit cards.
If you cancel your Tally Premium account, your enrollment in Tally Premium will be discontinued within 5 business days. If you do not notify Tally of changes to the bank account linked to your Tally Premium account, your Tally Premium account will be discontinued immediately. Tally Premium is for use with personal credit cards in your name only. If you attempt to link your Tally Premium enrollment to business credit cards, or credit cards not in your name, we reserve the right to discontinue your account immediately. If your Tally Premium Account is discontinued, no further payments to you credit cards will be initiated, whether previously scheduled or otherwise, and any scheduled credit card payments that have already been initiated through Tally Premium may be cancelled. Scheduled credit card payments that have already been processed will not be cancelled.
Tally reserves the right to limit the number or dollar value of payments to your credit cards at our discretion. We may also limit the ability to perform future transfers from a linked bank account if there are, or have been returned payments or insufficient funds from that account.
Please note that some features are being developed and may not be available to all users or on all platforms.
We reserve the right, at our discretion, to change these Terms on a going forward basis at any time. Although we may make a reasonable attempt to notify you if we make any changes that materially modify your rights or obligations via email, text to your mobile phone or other agreed-to method, please check these Terms periodically for changes. Additionally, if the changed Terms materially modify your rights or obligations, we may require you to provide consent by accepting the changed Terms. If we require your acceptance of the changed Terms, changes are effective only after your acceptance. If you do not accept the changed Terms, we may terminate your use of the Service. All other changes are effective upon publication of the changed Terms.